Lore Update: Pod & Planet Results and the Inheritance Chronicle

I was very pleased this year to get two awards in the Pod & Planet Fiction contest – a Second Place prize for my EVE Gate story Decoherence and a Third Place prize for my Sleeper/Talocan speculation story Emergence. I was particularly happy for my perennial competitor Sugar Kyle, who took first in the 8000 Suns category. This year the competition was particularly strong and the judging mix changed up a bit to be more mainstream and less uber-lore-nerd, so one lesson to me is that in a group like this a more typical (read: non-Jovian-tinfoil) setting would probably be a better choice. Thanks again to the judges, sponsors and especially Telegram Sam for running this annual contest!

Secondly, speaking of Jovian tinfoil, CCP Delegate Zero dropped a massive lore dump, the chronicle Inheritance, over the holidays. I’m working on a post dissecting this lore bomb – it might take me more than one, there’s that much there. In the meantime, go read it. Spoiler #1: It renders Emergence totally incorrect. I’ll be back soon with a lot more discussion.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lore Update: Pod & Planet Results and the Inheritance Chronicle

  1. Helena Khan says:

    There was a metric f#ck-ton of info in that chronicle. Looking forward to what you and the HPod crew make of it … and the resultant extrapolation.

  2. Dorian Reu says:

    I agree, I can’t wait either.

Leave a comment